NeedToMeet Feedback

Supress email notifications when deleting old meetings

I have used NTM to create about 30 meetings so far since June, so I decided to go back and clean up those that have passed. I was surprised when people started contacting me telling me they got an email saying the meeting was canceled. The problem is it is cluttering up their mail boxes as I try to do 'housekeeping' on stuff that is no longer relevant to them. Could you please prevent meeting notices from going out if the meeting date has passed? Thank you.

  • Frank M
  • Jul 28 2016
  • Implemented
  • Attach files
  • Pete Caldecourt commented
    August 12, 2016 16:50

    Hi Frank - Thanks for your feedback, and sorry for the late response. We will get this added into the work queue so we can review and implement something to take care of this.

  • Ted Greenberg commented
    May 09, 2017 18:47

    It seems this still hasn't been implemented? Or is this only for meetings deleted after the original meeting date? I've just been trying out the product and was very surprised to get a storm of "Are the meetings cancelled?" after deleting the events. AT LEAST let me know I'm going to flood inboxes before I clean things up, and I can wait until after the date passes or warn people; better still, automatically opt out of telling everyone when I've cleaned up and offer me the option of emailing them.